Javascript is not enabled! Please turn on Javascript to use this site.

NIGHT SKY Series 1-6

The music in the NIGHT SKY Series is derived from musical scores created in a series of six cyanotype monoprints, based on maps of the Northern Hemisphere night sky as it changes throughout the year. There are six individual star-pattern prints, each produced in an edition of five.

The blue and white cyanotype print is created by placing a negative over paper painted with a combination of two natural salts, and exposing in sunlight. Each star pattern is set within the manuscript by burning into the print, with the size of 'star' corresponding to its distance…

listen to January/February

All NIGHT SKY music copyright Charlie Hooker.

Normal broadcasting and copy restrictions apply. CH 2007

website: WilhelminaWeb